Introduce yourself! What's your favorite fiction book?

(Janelle Ludowise) #1

Welcome to the Riffle Fiction discussion board! Please take a moment to introduce yourself and tell us a bit about you and your favorite books.

For authors introducing themselves and their books, we have a special category called "I am an Author"

My name is Janelle Ludowise and I'm the Fiction Category Editor here at Riffle. I live in California and I love filling up my spare time with reading and meeting my friends over a cup of tea to discuss our latest reads. I have always loved reading (especially fiction) from a young age, but I remember the first piece of literary fiction that I really connected with was The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner. It made me view literature in a different way and helped inspire me to study English in college! I read widely and indiscriminately, so in addition to some literary fiction I also find genre fiction that I enjoy very much.

How about all of you? What's a book that made you fall in love with fiction?

(Jorie) #2

Hallo, Hallo Ms Ludowise!

I happily read your invite to this new part of Riffle, and I couldn't be happier! Mostly because one of the things I am striving to help encourage are bookish conversations and discussions. Not just on my blog but in other outlets where the bookish like to become socially engaged. One wicked sweet aspect I love of being a Riffler is having a 3-in-1 connection: my bookish blog, Riffle, and Twitter. I hand-selected where I wanted to become active on a regular basis, and these three in particular were a bang-on brilliant fit for me!