Introduce yourself! What's your favorite mystery/thriller novel or series?

(Marya Pasciuto) #1

Welcome to the first discussion on the Mystery/Thriller/Suspense page! To get started, why don't we all get to know a little bit about each other?

(For authors introducing themselves and their books, we have a special category called "I am an Author")

I'll start: My name is Marya Pasciuto, and I'm the Editor of the Mystery/Thriller/Suspense category at Riffle! I'm also a college student in New York, studying Italian literature and anthropology. I'm also hopelessly addicted to Netflix and outdoorsy stuff like biking and skiing.

It's so hard to choose a favorite book, but lately I've gotten really into a fantastic mystery series by the Italian author Andrea Camilleri. His novels follow Inspector Montalbano, a detective in Sicily navigating messy Italian office politics, local crime, and the looming threat of the Mafia. I was first introduced to Inspector Montalbano in an anthropology class I took about mystery novels (I know you're all very jealous wink ) and I've been hooked ever since. My favorite in the series is probably Angelica's Smile.

So, what about you guys? I can't wait to see what great books y'all have read!

(Becky LeJeune) #3

Hi, I'm Becky and I blog over at No More Grumpy Bookseller. I'm a serious book junkie who graduated a while back with a major in Criminal Justice and a double minor in English and Anthropology. After years working as a bookseller I attended the Denver Publishing Institute and have worked in publishing since.